April 2018 Moms
Options

Mucus plug - NO PICTURES please!

Anyone lose theirs yet?

Also, for STM/TTM’s when did you go into labor after losing yours?

Re: Mucus plug - NO PICTURES please!

• Options
    I’m pretty sure I lost some of mine today. Thanks to Dr Google Images for confirming haha. 

With my first, I lost mine at 39 weeks went into labor that evening (my water started to leak). So, I’m trying not to freak out as I’m only 36 weeks. Mainly bc I’m a tax accountant and still have lots of work to do!!! I actually asked my doctor this week if I lost it did I need to call and she said no she didn’t care. Doesn’t mean anything so I’m hoping  that’s the case here.
  • Options
    @btm013 we were in the same bmb the first time, I lost pieces starting at 35 weeks and a nice big chunk before 38 weeks. She was born 38w6d. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    From what I have read is that losing your mucus plug isn't an indicator. 

With my first I didn't lose it till I was in pre labor.
  • Options
    I lost my mucus plug with my 1st after my OB stripped my membranes and had her less than 24 hours later. 

So question for you ladies, tonight Im pretty sure I had my 'bloody show'. I has pretty dark brown blood on my pad with a little clotting with it. Totally freaked me out so started googling and am thinking that's what it is. Now I'm really freaking because it says labor should be starting soon especially if this isn't your first baby. I'm only 36 weeks!! I won't be full term till Saturday! And I'm not ready!!
  • Options
    I've lost mine like 4 times! The first time was about 3 weeks ago and it was huuuuge. I'm 33+5. I lose it every time I have sex
  • Options
    @jkatkins I would call your OB to let him/her know and then sit tight. Making it to 37 weeks is great! Baby will be fine! My OB told me she won’t stop labor after 36 weeks. 
  • Options
    With DS, I lost mine the night before my water broke.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Pregnancy Ticker