July 2018 Moms
Options

GTKY - Makeup

Selfishly starting this for some ideas but also to get to know everyone a bit! (Please delete if not ok)

So, I've worn makeup for years and off and on I'll stop wearing foundation but I have been wearing it for a few years now and I am running into issues with it looking splotchy or completely gone by the end of the day. I'm realizing that I am pretty cheap when it comes to my make up and I need to stop because it is important to me and looking like crap with the cheap stuff is getting old. 

For those mamas and future mamas that wear makeup, what do you use?

Favorite----
Foundation:
Cover-up/powder:
Blush/highlighter:
Eye shadow:
Lipstick:
Mascara:
Anything else that is must use:
Cost $,$$, $$$:

Re: GTKY - Makeup

• Options
    zg49zg49 member
    Here is what I use, not necessarily my "favorite"

Favorite----
    Foundation: I've used Neutrogena, E.L.F. , and Covergirl. (favorite in that order) I've been using Covergirl the most lately because the E.L.F in my shade has been out of stock for months and the Neutrogena I felt was too expensive. Covergirl is looking like crap though!

Cover-up/powder: I've been using Covergirl here as well but my favorite was Mary Kay. I can't find a distributor near me now so I can't get it anymore.  

Blush/highlighter: I've been using E.L.F blush and I really like it!

Eye shadow: E.L.F has been great for what I have used. I have also had great success with Almay.

Lipstick: I found a cheaper Essence lipstick at our Ulta Beauty that I really like. Just started wearing lipstick a year ago so I am new to this part of makeup. I didn't want to spend $15 plus until I knew for sure I'd like wearing lipstick every day.

Mascara: Maybelline or E.L.F. I have naturally long eyelashes so I usually just go for a black option and don't worry about the mascara that offers extra benefits.