Infertility

Acupuncture anyone?

We have had 3 failed iui's with clomid and now 3 failed with injectibles including Gonal f. Next stop is IVF which I've been putting off for a few months because I needed a break from all the testing and needles. Unexplained infertility as the testing looks like chemically and physically everything is "normal" for my husband and I. This year I have taken a new job in the hopes of lowering my stress and hoping to also get some more exercise in. I was wondering if anyone has had any good experiences with using acupuncture? And anyone recommend an acupuncturist in the Boston area? Thank you. 

Re: Acupuncture anyone?

• I've been doing acupuncture on and off through our TTC journey for the last 7-8 years. I've been going religiously for the last year. I find that it REALLY helps me with PMS/AF symptoms and also with my response to meds (there was a cycle I didn't go and my response was pitiful and once where I started going late after I had already been stimming for 4 days,  and my response went from 1 mature to about 10 mature follicles within 48 hours of my session). My RE'S office recommends that all their patients do acupuncture. I find it also helps with my stress level. If you're going to go,  find someone who specializes in fertility (preferably someone who is also a naturopath or doctor of Chinese medicine so they can support your fertility in other ways as well). GL!
    Me: 35 I DH: 38
    *TW loss and children mentioned*
    DD:2006 | Dx: Unexplained Secondary Infertility | DS: 2011

TFAS since 2012

Oct 16: Spontaneous BFP | m/c @ 9w1d (massive SCH) | D&C
    Apr 17: IUI #1 = BFN
    May 17: IUI #2 = BFN
    Jun 17: IUI #3 = Late BFP (18 DPO) | NMC 17Jul17 @ ~6w
    Aug 17: IUI #4 = Cancelled due to premature ovulation | TI = BFN
    Sep 17: IUI #5 = Cancelled due to overstimulation (10+ follies)
    Nov 17: IVF #1 = Cancelled due to non-IF related health issue | TI = BFN