August 2018 Moms
Options

SCH

Anyone else diagnosed with a sunchorionic hematoma? Went in for a dating ultrasound at 7w and the doctor told me I had a hematoma and wouldn’t be surprised if I spotted. Today I started spotting brown and even though I was told to expect it I’m freaking out. Next appointment isn’t until 1/18 at 11w. 

Re: SCH

• Options
    Total newb accidentally posted twice. Anyway to delete?
  • Options
    Total newb accidentally posted twice. Anyway to delete?
    You can’t. Just let the other one fall down the page. 

SCH are common, and I believe others have been diagnosed with them. It’s defintely scary, but they are usually harmless.

I highly suggest changing your name so we can get to know you, and reading the pinned posts if you’ve not done so already.
    *Siggy Warning*
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Seconding Lalala2004 with the name change. Then we can remember who you are.

I have one, it’s left over from the loss of twin B. It might give of an occasional small clot, but should just spot lightly. If it gets to the point where you need a pad then it’s time to call.

Formerly known as Kate08young
    August '18 Siggy April Showers:

Me: 28 H: 24
    Married: 7/22/14
    Baby L: 8/4/2015  August 2015 Moms
    Baby E: 11/18/2016   December 2016 Moms
    TTC #3 08/2017  BFP 11/27/2017. 
    Twin B lost 11/22/2017, Twin A doing well. 

• Options
    I had one with my first pregnancy. I did have some spotting, and I was able to get an ultrasound. But although it’s scary, it’s really not a big deal. 
  • Options
    No SCH with my first and only successful pregnancy so far. I had one with my first MMC; cause of loss unknown. I had one with my second MMC; cause of loss chromosomal. And I was just diagnosed with one yesterday @ 7 weeks 3 days. Praying this time is different. So many say it’s nothing to be too concerned about, but my experience has shown me otherwise
  • Options