Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss
Options

Pregnant after miscarriages--after finding abnormal test results!

I'm new to the bump, but really need some people to talk to! Not sure if this is the right board or not. Please let me know.

I got pregnant on my honeymoon, had an early ultrasound at about 7-7.5 weeks, and found it was not viable. I had a D&C the day after Christmas 2014. I had a 5-week miscarriage (chemical pregnancy, and was spotting the whole time) in early August. I swear the month before (early July) I had the same thing, but never did a pregnancy test that month. Anyway, my doc is great and offered to do some blood tests on both my husband and I to see if there were any reasons for it happening. At first my doc suggested I wait a bit to get my tests done, but my husband could get his. Turns out he has an abnormality in his chromosomes (Chromosome 22 ps+ mutation...anyone have any experience with that?) that means the chromosomes don't divide equally and can cause miscarriages. The doc suggested I get my tests done ASAP, and meet with a genetic counselor to discuss our options. 

I went last Wednesday to have my blood taken for my tests, results aren't back yet. Then last Thursday I realized I'd had "PMS" for about a week and no period and took a pregnancy test--positive! I'm 5 weeks pregnant right now. The doc wants me to wait until about 8 weeks to get an ultrasound so we'll know something for sure, and suggested putting off the genetic counselor until after than when we know more info.

I feel like I'm living in limbo. I can't get excited about the pregnancy, because I know we have a condition that can cause first trimester miscarriages. But I can't grieve because there's a chance everything could be great. This is so hard I can't express it. 

Re: Pregnant after miscarriages--after finding abnormal test results!

• Options
    I don't have any experience with this but just wanted to say sending good vibes your way for a happy and healthy 9 months.