August 2018 Moms

Weekly Questions, 12/3

13»

Re: Weekly Questions, 12/3

• Is anyone getting/already gotten a flu shot? From what I’ve ready its safe in the first tri, just not the nasal spray kind.
  • ecwkecwk member
    edited December 2017
    @ncnole26 I have gotten mine. The CDC recommends pregnant women get it. I'm sure your doctor will recommend the correct one.

edit posted too soon 

August '18 April Siggy Challenge: April Showers

Lilypie Maternity tickers

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • I’m definitely waiting until as late as possible. Like @legallykate and @mrsinterweb I want to on projects as long as possible (I’m an architect).  Also I think our firm is being bought out at the end of the year and I want to see how all that shakes out. And we aren’t telling any family until Christmas and they have to be first to know. My office party is tomorrow night and I’m hoping I don’t arouse any suspicions!

I love how how chill everyone is about the ticker change thread. I’ve seen lots of drama over preferred board organization on other BMBs and I love that that’s not happening here (yet?!). I was not into the ticker change thread until I read some ladies reasons for liking it and now I’m heading over there next! I was really into the due date week check ins tat @pghctwife mentioned  but I seems there’s not much other interest so I’ll get on board with the daily tickers. 
  • @ncnole26. I got mine in Sept when I was ttc and the nurse just asked if I was preg or could be in the next 6 months. When I said yes, she gave me a preservative free shot. It's definitely healthy, just make sure they know you're pregnant! 
  • @ncnole26
    I got mine at my Gyno in September. I was planning on being pregnant, so it was taken care of then. Flu shot is definitely recommended for anyone who is currently or might become pregnant.

Me:32
    DH:45
    DSD: 20
    DSS: 18
    Team green baby due: Aug 6th, 2018

Pregnancy Ticker