Infertility

I’m new to this- Intro *loss mentioned*

In recent weeks I’ve found myself extremely lonely in my journey to having a child.  DH and I have been trying for two years and four months to conceive.  I started out super excited because I just knew I would get pregnant on the first try.  With that excitement came nervousness that my sisters would hate me- the two of them also suffer from infertility for many more years than me (this isn’t their story but both have since adopted this year and are over the moon. Both of them have PCOS, but I do not) and I just knew I would get pregnant easily despite my only having one ovary (appendix ruptured when I was 5 and infection spread causing them to have to remove my right ovary).  God has had other plans and has brought me to this journey of infertility- part of me believes it’s so my relationship with my sisters could be strengthened through being able to empathize with their struggles.  So I’m wondering why I suddenly feel like a burden and don’t  want to talk to anyone close to me about the pain in my heart.  Perhaps I don’t want to knock them off their new baby high.  Maybe it’s the only thing on my mind every single second and people not going through it can get tired of me obsessing over it.  I may just be tired of hearing about how if I just stopped thinking and stressing about it then it would happen.  

I am 30 years old and DH is 33.  We started TTC a few months after marriage and a few months in, I noticed my cycles were not normal since stopping BCP.  The doctor decided I was not ovulating consistently and we tried Clomid.  My levels were good with clomid and tests indicated that I was ovulating with it.  I had a normal HSG so my tube was good.  Then we tried clomid and IUI which failed.  The doctor suggested that we should see a RE and that we wouldn’t do any more clomid after that month- cycle 6 with clomid.