January 2018 Moms
Options

Randoms Week of 10/23

13»

Re: Randoms Week of 10/23

• Options
    @JuliaGoolia719 My flu shot hurt for at least 5 days afterward this time. I don't remember it being that painful! But yes, the Tdap is always a PITA.

I use Hypnobabies! http://www.hypnobabies-store.com/link.cgi?affiliateID=472

J18 December Siggy Challenge: Christmas Movies!

Pregnancy Ticker

EDD: 1/6/2018
    Eva Jane: 7/23/2014

• Options
    @missblaze this is my first year getting a flu shot (I was allergic to eggs as a kid and was told not to get them) but read a few articles on what the flu can do when you’re growing a person and decided it was a smaller risk of reacting to the shot (I can eat eggs now and don’t react) than risking the flu. Not gonna lie though it was not pleasant and did not encourage me to get it again. 

Together Let Us Seek the Heights

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    @missblaze I need to remember the arm thing when I get my Tdap in a couple weeks. I never remember and usually they do it on the left arm because it's the closest to the desk in each room at my OB office. I recently had the photo of me getting it last time come up on my Timehop, and I had a heating pad wrapped around my arm. haha. I'm not looking forward to it again.

J18 December Siggy Challenge: Christmas Movies
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    I have a bad reaction to Tdap. I'm not looking forward to it. I'm just one of the very small percent who have a stronger than usual response (I tend to vomit and I have on at least one occasion fainted.) My OB knows and we'll be doing it partway through the third trimester with extra monitoring so we can control any fever and make sure I don't fall. 
  • Options
    I still need to get both shots. Thinking about getting my flu shot this weekend, and the Tdap next weekend to give my arms a break. 
  • Options