September 2017 Moms

Teacher Check-In

A place for questions, like fitting pumping in to your schedule when you go back, or even finding a place to pump. Or a place to vent about being 8 months pregnant and going 5 hours without a bathroom break or having a terrible long-term sub.

Re: Teacher Check-In

• I'm not a teacher but I would literally pee on myself if I had to hold it for that long!! I guess you should buy those depends now. But for real...that sounds awful. So sorry!  
  • I am a K teacher due August 31st and we do not go back until after Labor Day so I will not be starting the school year, unless I make it to a PD day or two at the end of August.  Props to all you going back earlier and starting the school year super pregnant.  I am 35, almost 36 weeks and couldn't imagine it!

I am currently working on lesson plans/organizing things for my long term sub, as I won't be returing until after Thanksgiving.  Which really is not fun to try to explain all my beginning of the year proceses and procedures!
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm due Sept. 1st and school starts August 23rd. I'm working on lesson plans for the first quarter and meeting with my sub next week. I was two weeks early with my DD so if that happens again I won't be starting the school year. I obviously can't predict what will happen this time but I'm not even so sure what to hope for. I'd like to be there the first two weeks to set up procedures and expectations, yet starting school at 38 almost 39 weeks pregnant sounds exhausting!
  • coastalmomma2coastalmomma2 member
    edited July 2017