TTC After a Loss

September TWW

Thought I would start this one too - Good luck to those in the TWW this month!
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: September TWW

• I think I may be 4dpo. If I'm right, we had good timing. It's my first TWW since our loss. Hoping to make it 12dpo before testing, but I'm not very confident in my will power.
    Ivy: July 2010  |  Stella: Dec 2012  |  BFP#3: MMC at 11Wk's, July 2017 | Wyatt: April 2019 | BFP#5: Twin Girls due Sept 2020

• I am new here (but following TTCAL board for few weeks now), so here is a little introduction:
    DPO 3, I am 31, no living babies yet, I had a missed MC and DnC in June (due date in Jan) due to a X monosomy. As everyone else here I am trying to currently understand what is happening with my body and TTC at the same time, which is driving me crazy, since I am a scientist and I hate not knowing and not being in control.
    Ever since DnC I have very regular cycles, however I have no idea what is my 'normal', since I was on BC for 10yrs before my 1st pregnancy and I got KU first cycle after that. The only worrisome sign is that my two AFs after DnC were extremely light (mostly spotting and 1 day of very light flow), so obviously I am paranoid about having uterine adhesions now. My OBGYN is nice enough to schedule me for US at DC12 next cycle to have a look at endometrial thickness, but she told me not to be worried yet, because the first few AFs might be weird.
    As to random rants, I decided to stay indoors today, since CA is covered with a thick smoke from all the wildfires and I am bored to death, because my DH is on a work trip (but we managed to BD on good times right before he left). On a good side, I finally have time for myself and my balcony mini-garden and catching up on all the trashy TV shows, that I am to ashamed to watch in front of DH :)
    Happy Labour Day Everyone!

• Loading the player...