April 2018 Moms

GTKY: What does everyone do for a living?

I am currently a full time Kitchen Designer for an online cabinet store.

Re: GTKY: What does everyone do for a living?

• Medical Laboratory Scientist at a VA Medical Center. I work with bodily fluids...  :s
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm an Operations Analyst for heavy equipment manufacturing.  I basically find ways to monitor and measure production equipment performance and develop key performance indicators to track progress/improvements.  So I pretty much stare at charts and graphs all day.   
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • I'm a SAHM with my 5 and 2 year old. I just recently left my part time retail job a few months ago.
    My husband and I used to work opposite schedules since our 5yo was born to avoid the financial burden of daycare. But my husband had an amazing opportunity with a new company that made it not possible to work back to back like we had been.
    I sometimes miss working, but overall I like the new change, I get to see my husband so much more now. We used to only see each other 15mins a day 4 days a week, 2 half days, and one whole day off together. 

Dx w/Intrahepatic Cholestasis of Pregnancy 3/3/12
    Induced 3/13/12 @ 37w2d | DD born 3/14/12 6:31pm 6lbs 15oz 19"
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Medical Laboratory Scientist at a VA Medical Center. I work with bodily fluids...  :s
    Hahaha I work as a municipal Laboratory Analyst for a Utilities lab. My husband says I play with poop for a living :P
  • I work in sales and customer service at an oil and chemical storage facility. Primarily I lease out giant tanks for liquid storage and coordinate logistics of import/export. It's a fulfilling career but I do wish I could be home more with DS and future LO.
    BabyFruit Ticker

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker