Trying to Get Pregnant

Newbie Intro Thread - Week of 7/31

Please read The Ultimate TTGP Guide pinned at the top of the board. It's full of information about TTGP and about our community here on TB.

Please introduce yourself and share as much or as little as you are comfortable with. Once you're ready, feel free to jump into any of our daily/weekly threads to start participating in the community.

Ages (you and SO): 

How many months have you been TTC? 

What are you doing to get knocked up (WAYDTGKU)? 

Tell us about yourself! (Kids, pets, job, hobbies, etc.)

Me: 29 | DH: 29
Married 12/2016
DSS born 01/2016
TTC since 01/2017
Letrozole + TI = BFP 01/30/2018 | EDD 10/11/2018
Babysizer Cravings Pregnancy Tracker

Re: Newbie Intro Thread - Week of 7/31

• Loading the player...
  • @jnmiller324 welcome! What type of special education administrator are you?  I was a SpEd teacher for 7 years and I am starting my 4th year as a full release mentor for new special education teachers. 
  • @mileswithmyles I work all over! We have separate student services and sped departments and I work in both because of my role. Stu srv has counselors, nurses, academic supports, and psych/sw. Sped is just the teachers & paras. There are directors & asst directors in both, but I am officially in student services. I run evals, IEP's, and do teacher/para evals in sped. 
  • @mamaofboys17. Welcome! Loved reading your intro.  If you don't mind sharing, were you a gestational carrier for a close friend or was it random? How did you decide to do it? GL with TTC! Hope your stay is short.
  • @mamaofboys17 Oh man, that story made me tear up. Thank you so much for giving that gift to them!

Me: 35, Hubbie: 33
    Married DH: 2013
    DD: Dec 2015
    BFP 8/14/17 --> Due 4/27/2018

Babysizer Geeky Pregnancy Tracker

• @mamaofboys17 Oh man, that story made me tear up. Thank you so much for giving that gift to them!
    @mamaofboys17 Me too, all the feels. 

Me: 33, DH: 36