January 2018 Moms

Who owns a doppler?

How far along when you were able to find the heartbeat on your own? I totally forget how low I'm supposed to go?!

Re: Who owns a doppler?

• Hey @LHC2011! We've talked about this a few times in various threads-maybe try reposting in the concerns/questions thread? You may get more responses than in an individual thread.

But I will page @EmilyLove25 for you because she's the doppler queen!
  • Oh awesome! I searched Doppler and didn't see the topic yet! I swear I'm not a newbie
  • Loading the player...
  • No worries! I know it was a couple weeks ago. Hopefully those mommas can jump in and let you know what worked for them.
  • Mine is in the mail and should be delivered tomorrow. If I figure it out, I'll let you know! I can't wait!
  • I have one from my last pregnancy. Personally, it made more freakouts, and ER visits due to my freakouts, than happy times for me. I had an anterior placenta and am overweight and between the two it took a very long time before I could find the baby in my doppler. This time I try it weekly but I go in telling myself that I probably wont find anything and to not be upset because I know how it went last time.

J18 December Siggy Challenge: Christmas Movies
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • 12 weeks before even trying it is the general rule of thumb. 
    DD1 4.14.10
    DD2 8.22.13
    MMC 1.4.17 at 16w
    Expecting #3, EDD 1.29.18

Pregnancy Ticker
  • EagsEags member
    I own one and used it for DS and now with this one. I can't remember when I found DS, but I found this one at about 8.5w. It took patience and stopping and trying later. That early in the game you just have to understand that you probably won't find it. And when you don't, don't freak out. I've used it about once a week and it gets easier every week. The last time was Sat at 11w4d and I found it in about 4 min. 
    6th cycle of meds/iui combos = BFP!! - EDD 1/21/13 <3