Trying to Get Pregnant

Newb with a question (edited)

awaurandawaurand member
edited June 2017 in Trying to Get Pregnant
Good morning ladies! (Let's try this again without the iPhone emojis!)
   Newbie here...kind of. I'm Autumn, *almost* 30, a high risk OB nurse, married for nine years, and I am currently TTC baby #2. My DS is five years old and tells me every day that he wants a baby sister (like he has a choice  :D) Bear with me, I haven't been on the boards since DS was six months old and am feeling like quite the old lady trying to recall all of the abbreviations and such, but here we go.
   I had a Mirena IUD in since July 2012 and had it removed last month on May 1st. We did not TTC last month as I wanted my period to return and somewhat regulate prior to trying. It finally came on June 6th and according to my Clue app I should be in my fertile window now. I have never used OPKs before, my first pregnancy was a very welcome surprise without charting or anything. My OPK yesterday showed a faint LH line and today it is as dark as the control line. Does this mean I am currently ovulating or does ovulation occur after the LH surge? Should we be having sex daily or every other day? Y'all. I'm fairly clueless with this stuff...I know all about pregnancy itself related to my work but pre-conception makes me feel like an idiot. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated! TIA...I look forward to getting to know you guys! <3   

Re: Newb with a question (edited)

• Loading the player...
  • Darn it! Let me try again! 
  • awaurandawaurand member
    edited June 2017
    Meant to post with a question, not just an intro. I just edited and reposted. Hopefully it works this time!