July 2017 Moms

Weekly Randoms 5/22-5/26

What is everyone up to this week?

Re: Weekly Randoms 5/22-5/26

• Random question: who is having maternity photos taken? I am very on the fence. On the one hand, it took a lot of work to get pregnant, and I want to celebrate/remember this pregnancy. I also haven't taken professional photos since 2014 with my husband. On the other hand, I am saving for a house and am already going to the beach for a long weekend. We have the money to comfortably pay for the photos, but then we couldn't save that money ($250). I am very torn!
  • Loading the player...
  • @crzyforbabies I am doing maternity photos, but I work as a model, so I'm actually getting paid to do them. If we had to pay for them, I would never do it. Could you maybe take a phone or other camera (Iphones take some pretty decent shots now) and do a maternity shoot with you and DH and maybe someone to come take some with you both in them? A friend or family? Just go to a pretty park or something. That way you can have some nice, planned, keepsake pregnancy photos, but you don't really have to pay. Or, if you know anyone studying photography or someone who does it as a hobby, maybe you can ask them to do it? 
    Hubby and Me
    Friends since 2008
    Started dating: July 1st, 2013
    Engaged: July 1st, 2014
    Married: July 1st, 2016
    R born: July 8th, 2017
    N born: June 30th, 2019
    Baby #3 Due: July 7th, 2022
    (maybe I only ovulate in October XD)
  • crzyforbabiescrzyforbabies member
    edited May 2017
    Yeah @nktrodden826, I don't know if I would get a lot of mileage out of the photos. 
  • BusyZeeBusyZee member
    My parents are coming in a few weeekkkksssss eeeeekkkkk !!!! 
     :o  <3:s:|
  • @crzyforbabies I am having them done, but my sister is a photographer and is doing them (along with birth and newborn photos) for free. If I had to pay and could only pick one, I would say do newborn photos over maternity photos.