March 2017 Moms

Breastfeeding rants raves and support

Re: Breastfeeding rants raves and support

• Thanks Ladies sounds like I'm doing it all the way I should be! He is gaining weight and he has over 10 dirty/wet diapers a day. Usually I just feed him until he falls asleep or pops himself off. I guess I'm just nervous about getting an infection or something! 

@IloveAlbert I'm also a teacher and off until August. They told me to start pumping at 4 weeks as well and to have him take a bottle 2 times/week. My lo is 3 weeks today, Im nervous to start pumping next week! I feel like my breasts are just now getting to a point where they are sometimes soft and not all the time so completely huge & engorged! 
  • hisqueen78hisqueen78 member
    edited April 2017
    My LO nurses about 20-30 per side. During the day she stays up and nurses on one side then laughs and coos for about an hour then nurses the other side and falls asleep. At night it's usually both sides then falls asleep. Unlike with my other 2 I would spray milk if they came off. She rarely comes off until she is done. On my left side (which I feel doesn't produce as much as the right) she nurses forever and normally does small sucks until about 15-20 min in then I can hear her gulping. She always has a wet/poopy diaper so I'm sure she is getting enough. I'm at my inlaws now but when we go home on Wednesday I'm going to weigh myself and then both of us to see if she has gained any weight

• Loading the player...
  • At what point do they start having less poppy diapers. The last few days DS has only been pooping twice a day (he's 5 weeks old today) and wasn't sure if it was constipation or his digestive tract is just more efficient now. 
    Pregnancy Ticker