Infertility

Venting and not sure how to feel

Hi all, I just need to get my worries out. I had a monitoring US today (cd12). I have taken letrozole for 7 days. I had 2 follicles at 12 and 3 at 10. Now I am worried I am going to have too many and they are going to cancel everything for this month. I got back on Thursday so I guess I just have to wait it out (anxiously) until then. I also talked to my supervisor today and she noticed I had a lot of appointments lately (I have had one more than normal this cycle). She was just throwing out wondering if I needed some FLMA time. Now I am worried I am taking too much time off work! I'm pretty sure she was just saying it to be helpful, but it still kind of worries me. 

Re: Venting and not sure how to feel

• J1006J1006 member
    Have you considered telling your boss why you have been missing work?  I am a school librarian so when I miss I have to have coverage. I also will have my appointments the week after we get back from spring break. I didn't want my bosses thinking I was irresponsible scheduling appointments during work when I just had a whole week off. I told my assistant principal why I would need time off and I am so happy I did. She was very supportive and understanding.  She said to take as much time as I need. 

Im sure your boss was just trying let you know that you need to take care of you and that she is supportive of that. I feel like most people's mind wander to the worst outcome or possibility. Maybe let her know that every appointment you have is routine or a "minor procedure" so she doesn't worry. 
  • I told her when we started the fertility treatments about a year ago, so I have a feeling it just slipped her mind. Thank you @J1006 I know I have a tendency to let my mind wander to the worst, especially the last few days so this is just probably coming at a bad time. 
  • Loading the player...