Babies on the Brain
Options

GTKY: Work edition

Good morning ladies! I hope Monday isn't too rough on you today. I thought I would do a GTKY post to start us off this week :)

What do you do for work?

Do you like it?

Is your current job your forever job or do you think you will eventually do sommething else?

What is your dream job?

Re: GTKY: Work edition

• Options
    What do you do for work?
    I'm a teacher
    Do you like it?
    Most of the time :) It has its moments but for the most part yes and you can't beat having the summers off!
    Is your current job your forever job or do you think you will eventually do sommething else?
    I think so. I am in grad school now so if I get tired of classroom life I have other options like admin, working higher up in the district, etc.
    What is your dream job?
    In a dream world I would stay home with my kiddos but that really isn't an option for us so I think teaching is the next best thing :)
  • Options
    What do you do for work?  I work in an office at a computer doing boring things...sorry that is as specific as I get.

Do you like it? I don't love or hate what I do, its a decent job. The pay and benefits are good and mostly like my coworkers.

Is your current job your forever job or do you think you will eventually do something else? It is as much a favorite as it could be. They are family friendly and respectful when things come up with the kids that keeps me out of the office, and I am very grateful for that.

What is your dream job? Lactation consultant. If I have another kid I will most likely quit my job and after a few years hope to start taking classes in working my way towards this goal.

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    @Livingthedream - Lactation consultant would be awesome! 
  • Options
    notthefathernotthefather member
    edited March 2017
    What do you do for work?
    I work at a university. 
    Do you like it?