November 2017 Moms

FTM questions for STMs 3/11

This thread will be created on every Saturday for questions FTMs may have for STMs, or even questions STMs may have. 

Feel free to resurrect this thread at any point during the week if your question does not fit within a current discussion. 

Re: FTM questions for STMs 3/11

• Have any of you had a c-section and/or VBAC? I'm a FTM but already know I have to have one due to having surgery a couple years ago for a large fibroid. I'm new to my area so I'm a bit nervous and not sure I will even find a doc who will let me try for a vaginal birth or if it's something I should even try for in the first place. 

TIA!
  • Loading the player...
  • Planned c section here. DD was breech and my blood pressure was too high to attempt to flip her. (**TW, which was a good thing, because her placenta was degrading and beginning to detach) I know I won't be able to go for a VBAC, as the hospital I work for and will deliver at will not perform them. 

I don't think it would be a bad thing to weigh your options with your OB! They can definitely go over what they feel your body could handle, and what they deem would be the best option. 
    BabyFruit Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • @sojoba definitely talk it over with your ob. It may be that the risk is too high, or that it's totally fine!
  • STM here with a question for STM+
    Are you having more cramping this time around? I feel like it is way worse this time that it was with DS. There is no spotting and I know some cramping is normal, but it still freaks me out. 
    TTGP October siggy 

***TW Living child and loss mentioned***

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Daisypath Anniversary tickers
    13 March 2017: Loss at 4+6

• @MrsBunz no cramping here but definitely round ligament pain! I know cramping can be totally normal though!
  • Thank you @Roliepoliecoley4 & @heatherdubrow I'll make sure to bring it up at my appointment to see if the hospital even gives me an option.