February 2017 Moms

Febuladies Who Go Bump in the Night, January

edited January 2017 in February 2017 Moms
New Year, new thread!

Rainbow baby Dean is due 2/17/17!

Re: Febuladies Who Go Bump in the Night, January

• Loading the player...
  • Oh yuck, sorry about that @homemake!

I can't sleep but same old, same old (woke up to BH, had to pee, needed a drink, trying to fall asleep to repeat the process). 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • @floatingelephy hey, sleep is sleep, man, even if you're dreaming about a drama llama thread.

i used to be a Vancouverite too! Moved away 5 years ago. I'm still on the west coast, though. I just have to give BC Ferries too much money on a regular basis to go anywhere fun...
  • @poetryandoceans true enough! 

I was only there when I was a poor graduate student, so I really want to give it another go now that I'm a poor fundraising professional. But BC Ferries breakfasts! I have family in the Southern Gulf Islands and I loved taking the ferry for the breakfasts and the views. Although, they definitely rob you blind and my uncle is never happy with the schedule for their route.  
  • @floatingelephy even though I've been taking the ferry my whole life, Active Pass (where the big ferries between Vic and Van enter into the gulf islands ) is still one of my favourite views. I have inlaws on the mainland, so we make the trip all the time. In my opinion, best in the fall when it's misty and the sky is bluey grey with clouds... 

arg, bump is being messed up on my phone. Sorry if this posts multiple times 
  • I did end end up falling back to sleep for an hour. I had a dream where @imalwaysme79 brought presents of bazooka gum to everyone living in Vancouver (I used to live there, but now I'm on the opposite coast). THEN there was a Febuladies bat signal, of sorts, because a random drive by thread got a bunch of regulars banned.
    This is pretty random lol. I am from Canada originally, so there's that. 
    Married: 12/2015