Infertility
Options

Natural vs Medicated FET

A little background : I am doing IVF strictly to not pass on a gene. I have never tried to get pregnant before IVF and I have no known fertility issues. I went off birth control in April, and I always had normal cycles until I started IVF. None of the testing done prior to starting IVF pointed to anything else being wrong. I did produce a LOT of eggs during my retrievals, but I have no other symptoms of PCOS.

I did my first transfer this month, and it ended in a chemical pregnancy (1st beta was 6, 2nd beta was 3). My transfer was a "natural" cycle, so the only medication I did was progesterone suppositories (starting 2 days before the transfer) and an HCG trigger shot. I was monitored closely throughout my cycle and my estrogen got high enough on its own. My embryo was PGS-tested. My doctor said that it is most likely that the embryo was faulty despite testing.

I am going straight into another transfer cycle after I get my period. My doctor does not want to change anything about my protocol and that she does not specifically recommend trying a medicated cycle, as everything looked good. My doctor thinks that it was probably bad luck. However, they will not look into other reasons until I have two failed transfers.

My question is whether there would be any reason to try a medicated transfer instead of a natural transfer. I prefer the natural transfer, because it's less medication, but of course I'm willing to do whatever is best for the next embryo. My lining always stayed right about 8mm during my monitoring, and my doctor said that she doesn't think it needs to be any thicker for success, but I'm kind of skeptical. I don't know that there would be any reason to increase my estrogen if it got high enough on its own last time. Anyways, has anyone had success and/or failures doing natural transfers? Please share your story with me!
Me: 33, DH: 33
Met: 2009
Married: 2015
Gene Testing: April/May 2016