February 2017 Moms

Wednesday Ticker Change (1/11)

Same format as always.. talk about whatever! :) 

Re: Wednesday Ticker Change (1/11)

• 37 weeks!
    Romaine lettuce. 

So last night was the first time I had real pains similar to the start of labor with DD. They're still happening this morning but it's hard to pinpoint a beginning and end so I'm having a hard time tracking them. I'm going to go into work today and if it gets worse, I'll leave during my planning period based on what my OB says. I have an appt later today regardless. Really starting to freak out that this could be it  :|
  • 38 weeks
    Winter Melon

I am done being pregnant and working. I should not have to be in the classroom teaching at 38 weeks, it is just wrong. Thank god I am a middle school teacher, I run to the bathroom between every period now. I sit all the time, I just put on movies or give out a worksheet because I am just so tried from not sleeping at night. Things I hate doing. I wish I was a teacher in country like Canada, ohh and they still have not found a substitute teacher for me....

Married to my Soul Mate since 09/06/09

BabyFruit Ticker

MC 10.23.15 @ 10 weeks
  • Loading the player...
  • 34 weeks!
    Baby is the size of Tim (a minion)

I feel so bad for DH, we got all this IKEA furniture to put together and we tried to start on my new wardrobe last night but my back was in such bad shape I wasn't really any help. Hopefully I can be more helpful tonight.
    Me: 33 | DH: 34
    Married: October, 19, 2015
    EDD 2/22/17 <3 DS1 born on 3/2/17
    EDD 3/8/20 <3 DS2 born on 3/10/20
    EDD 11/24/23
    (Formerly Marriedhamstermom Feb ‘17)

• 35 weeks
    a Mini-Lop Rabbit!

Everyone at work is commenting non-stop at the size of my bump. So over it. They mean well and the comments are nice, but I can only smile at so many variations of "you're so round! How do you manage to still work?"
    Sigh.