April 2017 Moms

Randoms (12/27)

13»

Re: Randoms (12/27)

• @thecavfamily I guess you could put the word living in quotes. I have studied Spanish since the 8th grade and really wanted to put my studying to some use, so after I graduated college, I went to Barcelona. I taught English to make some money, but it never generated a ton of money. I was there for 6 months. Met some WONDERFUL people, including my flat mate. Barcelona is gorgeous! I absolutely loved it there and if it hadn't been such a financial crush, I definitely would have stayed longer. I plan on going back someday. I'd love to take my mom (or have her take me  :D) and show her the city and how I lived. I hung out with all the illegals and would drink beer in the streets until ungodly hours of the night/morning. I think my mom would be appalled. It was truly one of the best, carefree 6 months of my life. Then about 6 months after coming home, DH and I started dating and I automatically had 2 precious kids to love on (a 4 year old and a 4 month old).
    Me: 29 DH: 33
    Married: 5/30/2013
    DSS #1: 5/25/2007
    DSS #2: 1/22/2011
    DS #3: 7/8/2012
    BFP: 3/14/2016 ~ MC: 3/19/2016
    DS #4: 4/21/17
  • @KirstinH88 I loovveedddd Barcelona. It's one of my favorite cities I have visited on my travels through Europe. It's such a beautiful city and the attractive Spanish men don't hurt either. :) 
  • Loading the player...
  • @cafedisco @KirstinH88 He slept through the night and stayed in the bed! (Well, minus the 30 seconds where he got out and yelled at the door when he realized DH had dipped out, but he got straight back into his bed and went back to sleep! He's been such a good sleeper and we're super spoiled with him...I hope this second kiddo does as well as he does!