Working Moms

Waiting... waiting... waiting some more....

Hi all, 

Apologies if this isn't the right place for this post. I'll start by acknowledging that I know there's probably still plenty of time to start a family, but I am really struggling to reconcile desperately wanting to start a family, our desire to relocate back to the Pittsburgh area, and moving forward in my career path. I am a teacher and we relocated 5 years ago so that I could get the necessary teaching experience to secure a job back home (the teaching market is pretty saturated and honestly there are less than a dozen jobs posted in Western PA per year for my certification area). I've been aggressive about applying and have made it to several second and third-round interviews,, but alas, here we are five years later still waiting for the right opportunity to settle down and start our lives as a family.