February 2017 Moms

Spooky Symptoms Thread-10/31/16

What's haunting you this week?

Re: Spooky Symptoms Thread-10/31/16

• Something feels off today, and I don't know if I'm just sounding like a newb and not remembering. I woke up with my lower back really hurting, but I feel really crampy too. I was on my feet all day yesterday cleaning and stuff, so I'm wondering if I'm just dehydrated?? I almost called in sick because I'm a teacher and I'm not sure about standing all day... but I'm here so I think I'm just gonna drink a ton of water and see how I do. Anyone else get this feeling and it's normal?
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • I've had similar feelings after days when I push myself too hard @Starfish113. Still, can't hurt to call the doc if lots of water doesn't help. Hope you feel better!
  • Loading the player...
  • I've had similar feelings after days when I push myself too hard @Starfish113. Still, can't hurt to call the doc if lots of water doesn't help. Hope you feel better!
    Thanks :) I have prep at 11:00, so I think I'll call if I'm still feeling that way then! I feel so dumb, like I should remember this happening or something!!!
  • I'm feeling kind of cruddy today. I didn't think I did too much yesterday, but it's so hard to tell now! I'm tired as usual, but I'm having weird crampy spots on my upper belly. Last night I actually got a stitch in the side walking from the restaurant to the car, twice. 

Hopefully today goes by quickly!
    Rainbow baby Dean is due 2/17/17!
  • @Starfish113 that's how I get if I overdo it! Lots of water! 

Im just freaking tired. The toddler has an ear infection and hasn't slept well in 3 days. :( poor kid
    this the first time she's really been able to verbalize her discomfort and it's just so sad. My moms with her this morning and DH will be home at 11 for her. Hopefully she gets some more sleep.