Infertility

MTHFR Gene Mutation.. Questions...

I recently learned that I am positive for MTHFR gene mutation (thank you @Bai-by2016 for bringing it to my attention!!). It has been 2 1/2 years of trying, and i'm just learning this now. I was tested for over 100 genetic disorders, but I guess this was not one of them. I feel like my first doctor, that ran the blood for genetic testing should have seen this.
I want to learn more about it; if you are positive for it, maybe you can answer a few questions...

• When did you discover you had the gene mutation? Initial screening? Later in your journey? 
  • How did you find out? Routine blood work? Multiple miscarriages and then they tested? (When are RE's supposed to test for it?)
  • Have you gotten pregnant, and if so, have you carried to full term? How did they treat and support your pregnancy?
Now that we know I have it, I am on baby asprin to prevent the clot (or help prevent). If I get a postive BETA, they will be putting me on Lovanex (not sure if its a pill or a shot). 
Im nervous that I am high risk for miscarriages now... Ive read that you can have late term miscarriages due to the gene. 
I am also struggling that I have had 3 miscarriages, done 4 rounds of IVF and 5 IUI (which arent cheap), lost a Fallopian tube, and struggled to have a baby for over 2 years, and NOW im learning this---I am wondering if some of it could have been prevented if my first RE discovered this sooner. Am I crazy for thinking that? Is it not something they test for? 

Thank you for the help!
Me 30 || DH 36
Unexplained Infertility- Postive for MTHFR Gene Mutation

Natural cycles with 1 miscarriage
-3 IUI's w/ Clomid= BFN 
-IVF #1-Follistim and Menopur= BFN
***11 Eggs, 10 mature, 8 fertilized, transferred 1 (day 5) 2 made it to freeze
-FET #1- Transferred 2, day 5 embryos =BFN
-IVF #2- Follistim and Menopur = BFN
***11 retrieved, 8 mature, 6 fertilized, transferred 2 (day 3), 4 made it to freeze (Follistim and Menopur) = BFN