June 2017 Moms

GTKY: what do you do for a living?

124»

Re: GTKY: what do you do for a living?

• I'm an insurance agent.
    TTC 1.0
    17 months TTC and 1miscarriage, 1 chemical pregnancy, rainbow baby born 2/16/15
    TTC 2.0
    16 months TTC, 2 chemical pregnancies, EDD 6/3/17
  • I am in-house counsel at a health insurance company.
    BabyFruit Ticker
    DD #1 born 4/1/2012
    My Married Bio 

• Loading the player...
  • moonkv said:
    @MrsW0805 I'm a dental hygienist as well! What state do you practice in? I'm in Indiana (licensed in Kentucky as well) working 4-5/days a week. 
    @moonkv and @mrsw0805 oh I've never been so happy to see ladies working in the dental field as i am right now.  OK so I had to get 2 cavities filled this morning and my dentist offered silver or white.  I usually take white, but these teeth are way in the back and he said silver would last longer.  I took silver and just now thought, "Oh shit... did I just harm the baby by getting silver!?".  Guys is this REALLY bad?  I can't find a recent study online.  I've gone into full blow panic mode.   My dentist is a good family friend so I kind of don't want to call and ask so that word doesn't get out that I'm pregnant.  Worst case, I'll happily call if you're not certain.  The baby is way more important than keeping the pregnancy secret. 
  • I'm a marketing manager at a tech company.

Pregnancy Ticker
  • I just finished my HROD masters and will graduate in December! Let me know if you ever need help!
  • sign me up for the 2nd most popular, health care worker.  Specifically, a hospital pharmacist.  For yeeeaars, my home base was in pediatrics & the ED.  But since returning from maternity leave, i've apparently become the mostly cardiac intensive care unit &  occasional medical intensive care unit pharmacist. *shrug
    J+J 05.12  .  N 04.15  .   No.2 due 06.17
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Pregnancy Ticker
  • @mrscalirn that's great! Good luck to you!