May 2017 Moms

Introduction and EDD!

Re: Introduction and EDD!

• First time mommy, expecting May 18th! I am 27, DH is 29. We were pleasantly surprised to get a BFP after just 2 months of trying. Going for an ultrasound on Oct 6 and can't wait to hear the heartbeat! I'm a Kindergarten teacher and am curious how this will all go while teaching. Great to read through all these posts!
  • Hi guys! So I got my long awaited bfp on Aug 26. Been really scared because I have had tests with faint lines only to miscarry a few days later. For some reason at or close to day 41. A couple weeks ago my little bean gave us quite the scare. The placenta pulled away causing massive bleeding. We had our first ultrasound and told we should expect a full miscarriage within the next few days. I told the Dr as sweet as he was (and seriously he was more upset then we were, such a sweetie
  • Loading the player...
  • scorrea74scorrea74 member
    edited September 2016
    Hi this will be my second child in 10 years ! Got a BFP on September 23rd. EDD is May 31st. Havent had my first appt yet or US. My appt is October 19th. Im extremely excited and a little nervous as i havent done this in 10 years lol im hoping for a girl for my daughter cause she isnt as happy as i like n i think with a girl to bond with she would be happier. My name is Stefanie i just turned 30 in August. 
  • Hello! My name is Andrea - I am 34, husband is 36. We live in NYC. Currently pregnant with baby #2, EDD 5/30 so currently 5 weeks. My daughter is 20 months, so they will be almost 2.5 years apart. First appointment is on 10/21 but looking forward to meeting some folks going along this journey.
    Expecting #2 EDD 5/30/17
  • @loreana you left us hanging there! 
  • We r very similar in our pregnancies!  
  • BFP was September 24 and EDD will be May 27