Late Term and Child Loss
Options

In need of grief support group advice...

Hi, I'm new to this discussion board but I'm in need of some grief support group advice. I lost my baby boy on Aug 24th at 16weeks. I don't know how to deal or heal from this. My 1st time being pregnant through IVF. I can't stop thinking about being pregnant which leads to me not being able to stop crying. My heart aches. Please how do I cope, and heal from this.  :-< X_X

Re: In need of grief support group advice...

• Options
    I am so very sorry for your loss. It's such a terrible and hard thing to go through.

My best advice is to let yourself feel however you feel. None of it is wrong. Do whatever you need to do (as long as it is safe and healthy) for you to cope. 

I lost my dd at 28 weeks pregnant and it;s so heartbreaking.

Some things that helped me:

I watched a movie I love that I have seen a ton of times. I watched it over and over again. For some reason, It comforted me. 
    Lean on your friends and family. 
    Join loss boards online (I am here and on the babycenter loss boards which have more activity).
    See if there are any in person support groups in your area. It helps to talk to others who get it.
    Find something to do that is calming and relaxing. I like grown-up coloring books. 
    Think about seeing a therapist. I saw one until recently and it's one of the best things I could have done. It validated my feelings so I didn't feel crazy.

Also, do not let the ignorant comments from people you know get to you too much. Most are just trying to be helpful, but don't realize they are being hurtful. Let them know what you need.

Hugs to you!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    🌈  Preemie 2016  🌈
    ♥ Stillborn 2015 

• Options