Trouble TTC

Intro and in need of help

Hello all-

My name is Anne and this is my first post. I'm 37, and have been trying to conceive for about 10 months. Hormones, HSG, and sperm counts have been normal, but my ultrasound showed a polyp. I underwent a hysteroscopy with removal of two tiny polyps on Friday, and am recovering well. As I am recovering this weekend, I find myself slightly obsessed with what happened Friday and an overwhelming feeling pregnancy never happen. My GYN, who is a friend, didn't seem too optimistic that this was the cause of us not getting pregnant. Friday was surreal as I am a surgeon myself, and had my procedure where I work. So now everyone knows my business, even through everyone was wonderful to me, which is worse than the procedure. Has anyone else had these overwhelming feelings after big events in the infertility workup? I'm excited to go back to work tomorrow and have something to do. I don't like feeling out of control of my feelings.

Thanks-

Anne

PS I just found out today I'll be deploying in the next few months. Talk about additional pressure to get pregnant.
Me 37, DH 41.
Mirena removed 11/15, immediately started trying.
April 16: AMH 2.35, Normal all other labs, including sperm.
Aug 16: HSG normal. Saline sonogram showed likely polyp, but not optimal due to discomfort.
Sept 16: Hysteroscopy with light D&C for small polyps.
Sept 16: Notice of impending deployment for six months.
Sept 16: Femara round 1: D12 US, 28mm follicle, 8mm endometrium; D15 US, collapsed follicle, 5.5 mm endometrium
Oct 16: Femara round 2: D17 US, ovarian cyst consistent with ovulation, 5mm endometrium and cystic structure in the endometrium consistent with adenomyosis. Adenomyosis also present on US in July 16.
Oct 16: Deployment cancelled, likely next summer if not sooner.
Next up: Estrace D 5-12, Progesterone suppositories 3DPO

Re: Intro and in need of help