April 2017 Moms

Mamas at work!

13»

Re: Mamas at work!

• @leslieknope were you in Sept15?? Your name looks so familiar haha 

• I work full time as a medical sales rep. Being on my feet in surgeries all day is exhausting and for the first time I am missing my old job where I got to sit down all day. I am not planning on telling anyone for a while but I did tell one coworker in case I start getting sick in a case. 
  • Loading the player...
  • @ejpick nope! I was in D13, but with a different name. I was thrilled that this one had not been previously taken! 
  • I'm in revenue management at a very large pet food company. They provide about 4 months of fully paid maternity leave. I do like my job and intend on going back.
    Alyssa (30) & DH (36)
    DD (12), DS (8). 
    Baby Boy EDD 4/6/17. 
  • I am in HR. I enjoy my job, but had a much more difficult time going back to work after DS than I thought I would. I had every intention to not go back after # 2, but this one surprised us sooner than planned! Work was very supportive after DS, but I don't think they will be as "excited" for me to have #2. I will hide it from them as long as possible... And in the mean time figure out if I can actually stay home or not. If not, I plan on taking my full 12 weeks of FLMA, unlike last time I only took 6 weeks.  
  • @rachelmiller03 - I'm in HR, too :) Welcome! 

BabyFruit Ticker

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker 
  • I'm a little afraid to go to work tomorrow. It'll be the first shift since MS has really kicked in. 12 hour shifts, two days and to nocturnal shifts. I'm totally going to puke in front of a patient. Help, guys. Halp! 
    BabyGaga
    Pregnancy # 6
    4 missed chances
    2 loving children
    1 on the way