Secondary IF

Potentially New Here

Hi ladies!  I'm Erin from Atlanta, both my SO and I are 22.  I'm a recent graduate with a marketing degree and my SO is about to graduate with a degree in Geographic Information Systems. 

I'm in a unique situation and unsure of who to turn to.  I am not necessarily infertile nor am I actively TTC, but was just looking for an outlet if need be.  I will most likely just be a lurker for the time being and figured I would post an intro anyway.  

I've been very active on the Feb16 board.  I had a beautiful DD on 2/10 of this year.  I had an emergency partial hysterectomy to take out my uterus and Fallopian tubes due to placenta increta.  They discovered something was wrong only after I had had a vaginal birth and my placenta would not detach.  They then didn't discover it was placenta increta until after they had biopsied my uterus. 

I still have my cervix (so I won't go into menopause) and my ovaries so that I am able to make my own babies through IVF, we would just need a gestational surrogate to make that happen.  If anything I am interested in learning about the IVF procedure and it's related costs.  

Please let me know if I am completely in the wrong place.  I have already reached out to the third-party reproduction board and it is for the most part a dead board.

Thanks ladies! 
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Surprise BFP! 06/08/15
Nadine GraceMarie  02/10/16
Diagnosed with placenta increta post delivery: emergency partial hysterectomy - cervix and ovaries still intact 
Gestational surrogacy or adoption TBD

Re: Potentially New Here