September 2015 Moms

Daycare Transition

I work in a school and was very fortunate to have this year off to be at home with my LO. I go back in September (I break down and cry at the thought of it) - but I think it will be good for both of us. My LO is so attached to me with bad separation and stranger anxiety. If my husband takes her from me, or anyone, she has a melt down. 

My mom and MIL are going to watch her 3 days and my neighbor who runs an in home daycare is watching her the other 2 days. 

I'm worried about the neighbors because she's unfamiliar even though we've visited a couple times since baby was born. I'm planning to transition my LO by perhaps going with her for an hour for a couple days and then leaving her for an hour a couple days while I'm still home. She loves other kids so the socialization will be good. I admit I haven't brought her out to many play dates or classes because I was always so tired until she started STTN and then trying to keep her on a schedule to maintain good sleep - it's my regret. 

Any tips for transitioning and starting daycare or with unfamiliar sitter? What helped your LOs? Thanks in advance! 

Re: Daycare Transition