Infertility

New to these message boards

Hello everyone,

I am new to this. A little bit about us: we're both almost 29. We've been ttc for about 3 1/2 years now. We finally decided to see fertility Dr's at the end of 2014. My husbands counts we're fine. After several tests it was discovered I had a septum running down the middle of my uterus. Over half of it was removed about a year ago. I also have low estrogen. I have done 4 months of letrozol and taking an hcg trigger shot. When that didn't work the doctor had me add Gonal Friday for two days along with letrozol. That still didn't work. We just went to talk to the doctor earlier this week about our next options. He said before I do anything he wants me to have a biopsy on the lining of my uterus. I have that scheduled. He said depending on the outcome I can then take an estrogen injection and 10 days of a hormone injection, IVF, or I may need more of my septum removed. The injections can cost 2000. I really want to try IVF but my insurance doesn't cover it. Just don't know if anyone else has been in a similar situation or has any advice. It'd be greatly appreciated!

Re: New to these message boards

• cmm012cmm012 member
    Welcome! I'm glad your doctor found the septum and had that removed. There are several women here who have had similar experiences. I'm hopeful you will find the support you need.
    Married Jan. 2014
    Me:36 DH: 39
    TTC since August 2014, Mild PCOS + uterine fibroids
    Myomectomy June 2015- 18 fibroids removed
    IVF #1, May 2016 = 32 eggs retrieved, 12 fertilized, 7 frozen, 3 PGS normal
    FET#2, July 2016 = one embryo transferred 
    TRIGGER
    BFP! Beta = 617
    Due date = 4/9/17
    Delivery date = 3/20/17
  • Welcome to our little community.  This place is AWESOME, seriously.  I'm sorry about the emotional rollercoaster you've been on TTC.  Just about everyone here can relate to that!