April 2016 Moms

Back to work I go.

Little dude will be 5w2d when I start back at work on Thursday. Seems so unfair to leave him this early! I've been wracking my brain on how to work less from here on out but I just can't commit. Anyone else headed back yet? 

Re: Back to work I go.

• I'll be headed back on Friday and I'm not looking forward to it. I've been off work for 10 weeks total. LO will be 6 weeks and 2 days.
  • I went back 4 weeks PP but I work from home. Still devastatingly early tho and I was less than thrilled :(
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm due to go back this Thursday and am having serious anxiety over it. I don't know what I am going to do.
  • I'm a SAHM now and I am so happy about it. So much respect for moms who go right back BC I don't know how y'all do it.
  • mumidimumidi member
    I give you moms credit.  I took 12 weeks with DD and didn't feel ready at all.  This time I"ll have 18 weeks (since I'm a teacher) and am very happy about that.  Good luck.
  • thankfully it will be another 2 months before I return.to work. How do you girls even manage ? Do you get any sleep during the nights?
  • I'm only three weeks postpartum now but am already feeling anxious about managing pumping  when I go back for a week and a half at six weeks. Thankfully I'm off for two months after that. I went back at five months with DD1 and that felt about right.
  • jmoew1jmoew1 member
    I go back next week, Wyatt will be 6 weeks. I've cried about it this week already. He is a good breastfeeder, and I can't pump for shit. I'm freaking out about giving him formula, he's never had it. So frustrating :( 
  • I just had my 6wk pp. And I've been cleared for work. I let my parents watch him overnight in hopes that would help. I barely made it four hours before I was needing to see him again. Not sure how I'll manage a full shift. I'd love to go back just part tike but we need the money so full time it is :(
  • MrsZko said: