January 2016 Moms
Options

I feel like I'm in a hole that I can't get out of...

I'm just constantly overwhelmed over things that I can't control. I thought it was starting to get better but i noticed this past week that its progressively getting worse. My daughter rolled over for the first time on Sunday, I cried. I couldn't control my emotions, I cry every time she makes a new milestone, I'm not crying because I'm happy. I'm crying because my heart aches because she's growing up. She's only 4 months old and I have cried several times already because SOMEDAY she's going to be an adult and not my little baby anymore. I don't feel like myself anymore. I yelled at one of my employees at work and I have NEVER done that before, I'm typically very easy going. I was starting to be ok with letting people watch her without me there and now I can't even fathom leaving her alone with my husband. I just can't trust anyone but myself to truly take care of her. And now I'm hurting other people because of the way I feel, I don't know what this is. I don't think it's PPD because I'm extremely connected to my daughter and I read that a symptom of PPD is a total disconnect. I stopped BF and I feel so guilty because of it, I constantly feel fat and unmotivated. I wake up between 15 & 20 times a night to check and make sure she's still breathing, I've had multiple anxiety attacks over nothing. I'm just completely irrational and I can recognize that I am this way but I can't get it under control. When I'm in the moment I feel 100% justified. I just don't understand what is going on and it's like I don't even know who I am.... Is this normal..? Are there other mamas feeling this way...? 

Re: I feel like I'm in a hole that I can't get out of...

• Options