November 2016 Moms

Random Thread - Mon-Fri-5/9-13/slash-dash/excessive-description

Re: Random Thread - Mon-Fri-5/9-13/slash-dash/excessive-description

• For all you ladies who are dreaming of a fixer-upper, I just want to throw this out there. It is SO MUCH WORK!!!

Totally doable, but don't let the TV shows fool you. It's a lot of fun, and I'm currently in a fixer-upper, plus having a duplex I own fixed up. I've been working on my current house for about 5 years and there is still so much to do before we move out hopefully sometime during this pregnancy. I've already told my husband we can't move into another fixer-upper right now. I just can't commit to taking on that workload with our first baby on the way. If you ladies think you can commit to that, excellent. I just wanted to throw out there that if you haven't done it before to be familiar with the process, it will take way more time and effort that you can possibly imagine.