TTC after 35

My first RE appointment...CD 3 blood work update

jennh75bjennh75b member
edited March 2016 in TTC after 35
There was nothing too revealing or earth shattering about what she thinks could be wrong, because on the surface everything seems to be fine other than several months where we did not BD nearly enough, but otherwise I've always been regular, no signs of PCOS.  I've never tried to get pregnant before this so there is no real history to speak of.  I really like the place, liked the doctor.  

I/we will do all of the testing hopefully in one cycle starting next week.  Then we have an appointment towards the end of April to review everything.  

If we get to the decision to do IUI or IVF, I will go to another clinic for that, as they told me my insurance will only pay towards those procedures if I go to a particular clinic, not the place I went today.  So I'll stick with all of the testing and such with them, and once we see what options we want, we may have to switch.

They also offer genetic testing.  I really am torn personally on what to do about that, as who knows if insurance will cover any part of it.  I will certainly look into it, though.   She wrote down a few she thought would be best to test for.
Me: 41
Husband: 40
TTC#1 since 9/2014
Unexplained Infertility - Trying naturally

Re: My first RE appointment...CD 3 blood work update

• Sounds like you had a great visit @jennh75band that's great you don't have PCOS! 
    It's encouraging to know that if you proceed in the future with IUI or IVF, that there's a clinic that will take your insurance! 

Hopefully you will conceive asap and won't need to go back at all ;)
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers