September 2015 Moms

Shopping cart

Curious at what point you ladies started or will start putting LO in front seat of a shopping cart. DD is 6 months and sits up great on her own and has great neck control so thinking maybe I could start. We do have one of those cute cart covers too so I'm excited to start using it! 

Re: Shopping cart

• I did it the first time at 24 weeks and he LOVED it! If your LO has good head control I don't see why you shouldn't try. My LO squeaks and slaps his hands on the cart lol he actually gets mad when we put him back in the car to leave 
  • I've been doing it since he turned 6 months and he loves it :)

• Loading the player...
  • If baby is sitting independently and you have a cover-go for it! 

DD1 always reached through the openings of the cover-after trying twice I sold it and went back to wearing her in a carrier til she was old enough to walk the whole way (1.5yo?). I'm not generally a germaphobe, but carts gross me out-all those people handling packages of raw meat, and so many places for bacteria to hide. 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • This baby can't sit independently yet so we haven't tried it but with DS1 I just made sure he was a pretty sturdy sitter before we tried it.  I didn't have a cover though so I think you could try sooner with one of those?  They seem to pad the baby and offer a little support.  The first trip I brought a carrier as a back up just in case it didn't work out but didn't end up needing it.  It was so great once he could sit in the cart.  He loved looking around and it made shopping a ton easier.  Good luck! 

• We started around 5 months. He loved it right away. I keep my little stroller in the car as a backup for when he's tired though.

BabyFruit Ticker