Pregnant after a Loss

Which date would you use

hey guys. So as you guys know this will be my first pregnancy to go to term and at 10w1d (based on LMP) I have never been this far along before. 

We we have a wonderful 2week check up again today but the tech told us our baby is measuring more like 10w5d. The doctor didn't seem to think I need to move my due date and as I said I am new to this. Should I go by what I am based on my LMP or how big the baby is? 

Has anyone else had this happen and the size was more right then LMP?

i hope you all had good weeks :) thanks again for any answers 

Re: Which date would you use

• Growth can speed up or slow down a bit, and usually doctors won't change a due date unless you're really far off (by a week or more). They will probably stick to your LMP due date. But congrats on your pregnancy and making it this far!
  • Exciting! Due dates are silly anyway. Most women don't give birth on their due date.

Same thing happened to me, but baby was a little smaller than LMP. My midwife said took with the ultrasound. 

I'd go with which ever is farther away. So you have a larger window to not get anxious if you go past your due date. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Thanks guys :) my doctor just brushed it off when I asked so I really didn't know if it was a common thing ot not 
  • The lmp date is a guess. Not everyone ovulated on day 14 of their cycle. My baby has consistently measured ahead since the beginning (I had u/s's around 5, 6, 8, 10 and 12 weeks) and I was temping, so we knew it matched when I said I ovulated. The dr changed the date on mine, but didn't change it again when I measured another day ahead around 12w. He said the earlier measurements are the most reliable.
    TTC#1 since Jan 2015
    BFP 2/19/15  •  MMC found at 9 wks  •  D&E at 11 wks (age 36)
    BFP 8/29/15
      •  CP (age 37)
    BFP 11/18/15  •  DD born at 41 weeks <3(age 37/38)

TTC#2 since May 2017