May 2016 Moms
Options

Hospital Pre-Registration

So I just finished my hospital pre-registration. I feel like I still have so long to go before babygirl gets here (May 30 is too far away). But my checklist from my OB said that I needed to have it complete by my 27 week so they can start processing. So I can check that off my list for now... yay!!! Now I'm working on trying to order my breast pump.... I'm torn between the medela and specta though... grrr. I'm not very good with decisions. Hopefully I can make up my mind soon so that will be another thing I can check off my list  :)

Come on babygirl.... mama is getting ready for you!!!

Re: Hospital Pre-Registration

• Options
    Wow, I still haven't even done our hospital tour--got it scheduled for around 32 weeks.  Sure hope they didn't need something done by 27--already missed that boat, lol.

You can trade due dates with me, if you want (May 24).  I do NOT want this one to come early at all (need to get through a couple big jobs in early May first) and would much rather she get here late.  Soooooo not even ready!!
  • Options
    I'm almost 30 weeks, and my doctor hasn't said a peep about hospital pre-registration. We're planning on doing our baby preparation class 3/12 at our local hospital, but we're not delivering there so we'll have to go get tours yet of the 2 hospitals we might be delivering at (the one we deliver at depends on which hospital my doctor is working at that day :neutral: My due date is May 6th...

Together 11/2008
    Married 9/29/2012
    BFP #1 8/26/15
    EDD 5/6/2016
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    If you haven't pre-registered, don't worry. It's just a convience for them and less paperwork for you on the days. Some hospitals don't even do pre-registration, mine didn't.

Just check with the hospital you plan to use for the policy and normal timeline. 
  • Options
    My hospital has you do these around 25w so mine is already done.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker