April 2016 Moms

No babies yet?!

Re: No babies yet?!

•  @Knottie2891384  I was carrying pretty high, my stomach was right under my boobs and DD would kick me in the ribs all the time. Now her movements have moved down a bit. My bump is now noticeably lower than before, I have a lot of pressure in my pelvis which is pretty uncomfortable. My breathing is also a little better being she's not sitting so high and my DH has also commented that DD is lower than she has been (does this make sense? lol)  Another sign of dropping which is also quite annoying and painful is I know have hemorrhoids :( 
    Hmm I haven't had the issue of hemorrhoid (fingers crossed) and I don't really feel him under my ribs very often. I feel him a lot next to my hips/pelvic area. I'll have to ask my doc but I would think its to early at 31 wks? Thanks!!
  • Good to know! Thanks for the info! As a FTM i'm still learning :D 
  • Loading the player...
  • DougalMcGDougalMcG member
    edited February 2016
    With DD1 I delivered at 35 weeks. I'm at 33 weeks now. Should probably start thinking about a hospital bag soon
  • I just want to add this what I got from just googling baby dropping:

8 Signs That Labor is Near

1. Dropping. Some time during the final few weeks one of the signs that labor is near you may notice is that your baby has moved down lower in your abdomen. ...
    2. Frequent Urination. ...
    3. Low Backache. ...
    4. Stronger Braxton-Hicks Contractions. ...
    5. Diarrhea. ...
    6. Increased Vaginal Discharge. ...
    7. Bloody Show. ...
    8. Bag of Waters Breaking

Yay, #3, #5, #6 are prevalent in me already :(

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

It's a boy! Grow baby, grow! EDD: 4/22/2016

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers