May 2016 Moms
Options

I have preeclampsia

It's official, I have preeclampsia which for me means bed rest in a hospital until birth. Protein levels increased quickly over a few days and my blood pressure has been high.

At 28 weeks our goal is to keep her in as long as possible. We have had everyone go over worst case scenarios with us though, so we can be mentally prepared. It's really scary all the things that can go wrong but at least we know what they are. 

If you are going through the same thing or have a positive story to share I would
love to hear it! 

Re: I have preeclampsia

• Options

I'm so sorry you're going through this but it's great that you are where you need to be right now. I have no experience or advice, just wanted to send you some support. T&P and HUGS to you!!

• Options
    I'm so sorry! Hang in there and trust that it's all in the best interest of you and your baby!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    So sorry to hear about your diagnosis. I had pre-e with my first pregnancy and while I won't lie, it sucks, you will get through it. In most cases, the baby is not really affected because our bodies are so strong and will redirect everything to the LO. My son is definitely no worse for the wear. He is a thriving, adorable, healthy 2 year old who is ahead of the curve in basically everything and is growing like a weed! And here I am, having a super healthy second pregnancy (knock on wood). So there is hope.