TTC After a Loss
Options

Referral to gynecology?

I would like your ladies honest opinion. Sorry this may get long but I feel like my background is necessary for advice.

I went off Depo (shot) in December 2014 (thats when I was supposed to get another one). My cycles resumed late February 2015. They were 24-26 days with about 2-3 days of AF with a day of spotting before and after. I never really had cramps or crazy/bad PMS symptoms. We started TTC in July 2015 (we were preventing prior). I started charting right away. Based on my first 2 cycles charting I believe its safe to say my LP was 14 days.

I got my BFP on cycle 3 (Sept). MC on November 8 naturally. My HCG was followed down to 4 on Nov 24 (probably sooner but only had bloodwork once a week), but I had no other follow ups/ultrasounds or anything. Right after I MC I had a fever/cough (supposedly not related to the MC). My first cycle returned 26 days post MC. I still had the cough in early December and took antibiotics. O was delayed but still happened and has each cycle around the usual time.

Since my MC my LP has been about 11 days. I noticed that my PMS symptoms are way worse than they have ever been, especially just before this last AF. I had cramps so bad they reminded me of the pain during my MC (not quite as bad but almost). The day before that I cried for 40 minutes for no reason (mentioned in other thread). My moods have been swinging.

I am now starting my 4th cycle post MC and am starting to worry that something is wrong. I guess I feel this way because my LP seems to not want to go back to my normal 14 days and the way my PMS has been. I only have been seeing my PCP (she does prenatal visits up to 28 weeks). I asked her about this LP issue and she said since it is only been a few months not to worry, but if I want she would refer me to gynecology.