November 2015 Moms
Options

Hike It Baby

Hello ladies! It's been a while since I've been on the bump. I hope you all are doing great. I wanted to share something I found that has made me a lot of Mom friends and gives me and my LO something to do. It's called Hike It Baby and it's basically a group of Mom's that get together and walk. You can go to their website and find hikes near you.
https://hikeitbaby.com/find-your-city/
It's a great time and gets us outside too! Hope you check it out and enjoy it as much as we do. 

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Hike It Baby

• Options
    Yes! My area has a very active group. It's really cool. It's been way too cold and snowy for me to take the baby out this year but once it warms up I'll be wearing him and letting my 4 year old walk. 
  • Options
    We are in Texas, so not much winter weather here :)

BabyFruit Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Thanks for this information! I'm still pretty new to my city so any chance to meet new people is wonderful...I'm glad they have one in my area
  • Options
    I've never heard of that, but there's a similar group out here that does hikes with kids broken down into various age groups from babywearing up to elementary aged. I've yet to go on any because none of the babywearing ones have fit my schedule or they're on the other side of the island and I don't feel like driving that far. But it's such a great idea. 
  • Options
    VexedMommyVexedMommy member
    edited February 2016
    What a great idea!  There is a Stroller Strong group in my area that I knew about, but I'd never heard of the hiking group.  Thank you.

ETA - Sadness.  There's none in my area.  The closest ones are about 4 hours away.  Oh well.