February 2016 Moms

40+ weekers

Hi- I thought it would be fun for anyone overdue to update on here about your progress or have a place to bitch about being overdue. I'm not technically overdue yet however I'm due tomorrow and had my doc apt today. I'm 1cm dilated and only 25% effaced. I'm a third time mom and went 9 and 5 days over with my previous 2 but I kind of thought I'd at least be closer to the dd with my 3rd. Maybe I was wrong. With my 2nd baby I was 5cm on my last doc apt so it was always encouraging to hear I was making progress. I'm thinking this one's gonna stay in for AT LEAST another week :( How about you guys?
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: 40+ weekers

• I'm a FTM so I can't say from experience. However, my mom was in a similar situation back in the day. I am 1 of 3 kids. My sister was born 5 days late, my brother I think was right around my mom's due date but me, being the 3rd born you would think I would be early or at least on time. Nope, I was 2 weeks late. All your kids like to cook! Hope your LO greets you soon :) 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • lilqt3929lilqt3929 member
    edited February 2016
    I'm officially overdue :( due date was yesterday. I'm so tired and sore and just plain over being pregnant. My toddler was a handful today, more so then normal, so I'm just miserable right now. I'm trying to appreciate the last days of pregnancy (we're done after this one) and spending time with my little girl as an only child but these last days are hard! I had a dr appt yesterday and baby is happy and thriving but I'm not dilated at all so it's looking like I have some time left. 

ETA : STM and my first was 3 days early so I thought this one would follow suit because you know thats how these things work, right?! ;)
  • Loading the player...