Trying to Get Pregnant

WTO Thursday

13»

Re: WTO Thursday

• Hey y'all, thanks for the notes the last several days even though I've been on here lately enough just to love tit and WTO update.  So sorry for the long cycles and CD1s.

@Megz1902 I'm so sorry.

@BusinessWife thanks for the encouragement and good luck with your singing venture!!  I'm a nurse and have been out of the hospital the last year.  I'm nervous to go back but feeling like you do about the extra certs...do I get those first or use nursing $ to fund those??
    me . early 30's | h . mid 30's | < 3 . 2013

ntnp #2 . summer 2018

*siggy warning*

ttc#1 . jul 2015
    mmc . mar 2016 | 6w2d
    dx PCOS (non-IR) / subclinical hypothyroidism . summer 2016
    tx metformin, levothyroxine, LP progesterone, femara + trigger + ti . fall/winter 2016
    BFP! . jan 2017
    DD . oct 2017

• Thank you for the birthday love you guys!
  • Loading the player...
  • @virginiaham I would say, it's good to start now, just pick wisely.  If you have been out of the hospital for a while, a recent cert is something you can talk about during an interview and shows that you are enthusiastic about jumping back in and being up-to-date on technologies or protocol that may have changed - that despite your absence, you are not out of the loop and are going to be an asset to them. ;)  But I would be wary about going too cert-crazy if they are overly costly or if they will not look particularly intriguing on a resume...  That's just my two cents.  Be confident in yourself, willing and eager to learn, but still don't try TOO hard, maybe?  So it doesn't come across like over-compensating?  If that makes any sense.