April 2016 Moms
Options

Experience with Care.com

So we've been trying to find a part time daycare center for my DD but so far the wait list is 9 months out or the center is full time only. Then this morning my current home provider tells me she doesn't want to work past this winter (awesome).

So now I need to accelerate my search for daycare which is very limited in my town. I've tried google and county website, but does anyone have care.com experiences, either good or bad that they could share with me? Is it worth paying for? I realize it may vary locally but really hoping for a minor miracle at this point.

Re: Experience with Care.com

• Options
    We used Care.com to find our nanny. There are a LOT of candidates to weed through... a lot of the good people were charging $15-20 an hour (out of our price range, I'm a teacher in NC)... although a lot of that is regional. There were also a lot of people to contact me who couldn't type in proper English (bye Felicia).

However, there were some good candidates on there, and we have been so happy with our nanny for over two years!

You can go ahead and sign up, browse through caregivers, etc.. for free. You just have to have a paid membership in order to contact them. I was only a member for a month, found our nanny, and then deactivated.
    Amanda

Nov siggy challenge: animals eating Thanksgiving food

BabyFruit Ticker
    Rhys - born 04.17.2013
    Harry - born 04.18.2016
  • Options
    Yes, that's how we found our babysitter. It was amazing. Really exceeded our expectations. Every person that we interviewed was outstanding.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options