Pregnant after 35
Options

Stressful Job: Can It Harm Baby?

Hello All!
I'm a teacher who teaches Gifted Education for Kindergarten through 5th grade. I have a new student who's mom spends her day harassing me via phone, email, and goes to my administration including the superintendent. This has been going on for a week and the stress of this mom and lack of "having my back because this mom is 50 Shades Of Crazy" is killing me. Is this daily stress hurting my baby? I'm 37 and this is my first baby and I'm 8 weeks along.

Re: Stressful Job: Can It Harm Baby?

• Options
    I'm sorry that you're having to deal with this situation. It certainly sounds difficult, stresssful and unpleasant! Worrying about baby will add to your stress. I think that babies have been born to mothers undergoing all kinds of stress and they turn out okay. Maybe you could call your OB and check for piece of mind? Do you have people around you can vent to or who can give you some extra support during this time? I highly recommend meditation or deep breathing to relieve stress and anxiety.
    I hope helps! I wish you the best and I hope this pain in the ass goes away real soon!
  • Options
    I feel a million times better just being home and venting about her to my close friend and my fiancé. It helps so much having people who have your back:)
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    edited January 2016