Pregnant after 35
Options

What Is Wrong?

Hi everyone I'm 37 and pregnant with my first. I'll be 8 weeks tomorrow. When I found out I was pregnant my GP took me off Tepazapam immediately and he weaned me off 60mg daily of Prozac. I've been off Prozac completely over 2 weeks and I feel awful. I struggle every day to go to work (I'm a teacher) and I am dead tired the whole day and don't feel like doing anything at all. I tutor twice a week after school and am considering quitting because I am so exhausted I can't hardly function. I have an amazing fiancé who, since I've been off the Prozac, has helped do everything around the house. I am just so depressed lately that I cannot function mentally. I don't care about anything except sleeping. Is there something seriously wrong with me? Everyone is worried about me because this isn't me:(

Re: What Is Wrong?

• Options
    Thank you:) My fiancé urged me to call my OB today and now I'm just waiting on a call back. I was so depressed yesterday I didn't go to work because it caused stomach issues and today I have a snow day. The idea of going back to work tomorrow makes me wanna cry.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I hope your OB can get you in soon and has some good solutions to get you feeling better!
  • Options
    The OB office called back and they said I can start taking 20mg of the Prozac but it's a Class C meaning there's not enough evidence whether or not it's dangerous during pregnancy, ugh I don't know what I should do.
  • Options
    I'm 11 weeks and just starting to get my energy back. Weekends I was doing nothing but laying around. Try to go outside for a little bit to get some sun. I know it's cold but it helped me.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• Options